Term Dates


Summer Term 2017

Staff INSED Tuesday 18 & Wednesday 19 April

Term begins Thursday 20 April
Half term Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June
Term ends Thursday 6 July
Bank Holiday Monday 1 May
Activities Week Monday 26 – Friday 30 June

Autumn Term 2017 

Staff INSED Wednesday 30 & Thursday 31 August 

Term begins Friday 1 September

Half term Monday 16– Friday 27 October
Term ends Friday 15 December
Merit Half Day  Friday 13 October after the Founder’s Day service

SPRING TERM 2018

Staff INSED Monday 8 January 
Entrance Exam Tuesday 9 January – School closed 

Term begins Wednesday 10 January
Half term Monday 12 – Friday 16 February
Term ends Wednesday 28 March

SUMMER TERM 2018

Staff INSED Monday 16 & Tuesday 17 April 

Term begins Wednesday 18 April 
Half term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June
Term ends Friday 6 July
Bank Holiday Monday 7 May
Activities Week Monday 25 – Friday 29 June 

Autumn Term 2018

Staff INSED Monday 3 & Tuesday 4 September

Term begins Wednesday 5 September

Half term Monday 22 October-Friday 2 November
Term ends Friday 14 December
Merit Half Friday 19 October after the Founder’s Day Service

Spring Term 2019

Staff INSED Monday 7 January

Entrance Exam Tuesday 8 January – School closed

Term begins Wednesday 9 January

Half term Monday 18 – Friday 22 February
Term ends Wednesday 3 April
Easter Weekend Friday 19-Monday 22 April

Summer Term 2019

Term begins Tuesday 23 April

Staff INSED Friday 24 May (School closed to pupils)
Half term Monday 27 – Friday 31 May
Term ends Wednesday 10 July
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May
Activities Week Monday 1 – Friday 5 July

OUR TWITTER